Best Choice travelta.nl

A very warm welcome

We are delight­ed that you have dis­co­ve­r­ed us – in the midd­le of the Alps and in the heart of Zell am See! As well as pro­vi­ding you with bed and bre­ak­fast, our guest­house gives you a gre­at base for a who­le ran­ge of activi­ties, in every sea­son, and wha­te­ver the wea­ther. From here you are just a few minu­tes’ walk away from the lakesi­de, the pic­tures­que old town cent­re, or a cable car ride, from which you can enjoy an unf­or­gett­able view of Lake Zell.

Whe­ther you like ski­ing, snow­boar­ding, cross-coun­­­try ski­ing, ice ska­ting, swim­ming, water­sports, sau­nas, spas, cycling, hiking, para­gli­ding, golf, lakesi­de music fes­ti­vals or casi­nos, the sheer varie­ty of leisu­re activi­ties that this regi­on has been pro­vi­ding its inter­na­tio­nal guests for years, is sure to give you all the thrills, enter­tain­ment, and rela­xa­ti­on that you desi­re. You will also find this varie­ty in our hear­ty and exten­si­ve bre­ak­fast buf­fet, and in the morning, befo­re you set off to dis­co­ver all the­se activi­ties, we “Zel­lers” will glad­ly give you all the latest local infor­ma­ti­on and tips that you need.

We are delight­ed that you might spend some of your most pre­cious days of the year among us.

We send you our war­mest gree­tings and hope to see you soon!
Karin Tho­ma

Our Facilities

Central

In the cent­re of town, right by the lake, walk to the cable car

Breakfast

Exten­si­ve bre­ak­fast buf­fet, inclu­ded in the room pri­ce

Packages

Free Sum­mer Card, optio­nal “Snow OK” packa­ges, Spe­cial Offers

free Wifi

Free wire­less inter­net access in all of our guest rooms

Free Parking

Free, pri­va­te par­king in front of our guest­house, or near­by

Great place!

Fritzli2016, Switzerland, stayed in SEPTEMBER, 2017, review on Tripadvisor

We found the guest­house spon­ta­neous­ly. Very nice peop­le and fri­end­ly. Rooms lar­ge and quiet. Ever­y­thing you need at bre­ak­fast. Clo­se to the cen­ter. We were allo­wed to see the rooms befo­re and to choo­se. Recom­mend­a­ble!
(Ori­gi­nal review in Ger­man)

Great bed&breakfast!

R. Greifeneder, stayed in August, 2017, review on FACEBOOK

Very good bre­ak­fast and the fami­ly room was per­fect for us. Also the loca­ti­on is gre­at. A few meters from the lakesi­de pro­me­na­de and lido and in a short time in the city cen­ter. Zell am See Card is inclu­ded – a hit. Thank you for your hos­pi­ta­li­ty!
(Ori­gi­nal review in Ger­man)

Very nice owners

Geli602013, Germany, stayed in August, 2016, review on Tripadvisor

Cen­tral, beau­ti­ful loca­ti­on, not far away from the city cen­ter, good pri­ce-per­­for­­mance ratio, very com­for­ta­b­ly fur­nis­hed rooms, near the lake and beach bath and the cable car cityX­press to “Schmit­ten­hö­he”, pri­va­te par­king is also avail­ab­le
(Ori­gi­nal review in Ger­man)

Skiing Trip

Simon B, stayed in March, 2016, review on Tripadvisor

We stay­ed here while on a 4 day ski trip, it is loca­ted well to the local pubs and restau­rants and most import­ant­ly only a 5 minu­te walk to the cityx­press lift up the moun­tain. Good spa­cious clean room and bre­ak­fast nice too. Gre­at views from room 37 too. Top floor.

Goed pension

Anja V, Netherlands, stayed in August, 2015, review on Zoover

Good guest­house only a few minu­tes’ walk away from the town cent­re. Good bed and bre­ak­fast. Good value for money. Our fami­ly room was rather spa­cious and was clea­ned well every day. Lovely bre­ak­fast.
(Ori­gi­nal review in Dutch)

Great

Leonard M, Great Britain, stayed in August, 2015, review on Tripadvisor

Gre­at rooms, gre­at view, gre­at staff and very wel­co­m­ing, real­ly clo­se to the cen­ter and all its faci­li­ties and also clo­se to the lake. It is my second time when i come here and pro­bab­ly i will be back again soon. I stron­gly recom­mand this pen­si­on! Cheers to all of you!

Best Choice travelta.nl

Herzlich willkommen

Mia gfrein ins, dass bei ins einaschaut’s!

Wie schön, dass Sie uns ent­deckt haben – mit­ten in den Alpen und mit­ten im Her­zen von Zell am See! Unser Gäs­te­haus ist eine gemüt­li­che Früh­stücks­pen­si­on, die Ihnen zu jeder Jah­res­zeit und bei jedem Wet­ter eine aus­ge­zeich­ne­te Basis für zahl­rei­che Unter­neh­mun­gen bie­tet. Von hier aus sind Sie in nur weni­gen Geh­mi­nu­ten am See­ufer, in der male­ri­schen Alt­stadt oder auch in einer der Gon­deln der Zel­ler Berg­bahn, von der aus Sie bereits einen unver­gess­li­chen Ein­druck vom schö­nen Zel­ler See gewin­nen kön­nen.

Ski­fah­ren, Snow­boar­den, Lang- und Eis­lau­fen, Bade­ver­gnü­gen, Was­ser­sport, Sau­na und Ther­me, Rad­fah­ren, Wan­dern, Para­glei­ten, Gol­fen, Musik- und See­fes­te, Casi­no – in die­ser abwechs­lungs­rei­chen Regi­on, die schon seit lan­ger Zeit von Kopf bis Fuß auf inter­na­tio­na­le Som­­mer- und Win­ter­gäs­te ein­ge­stellt ist, wur­de ein viel­sei­ti­ges Ange­bot geschaf­fen, das Sie begeis­tern, unter­hal­ten und ent­span­nen wird. Reich­hal­tig und herz­haft. Wie unser Früh­stücks­buf­fet. Bevor Sie mor­gens auf­bre­chen, um all das zu erkun­den, ver­sor­gen wir „Zel­ler“ Sie ger­ne auch mit aktu­el­len Infor­ma­tio­nen und wei­sen Sie auf beson­de­re Ver­an­stal­tun­gen hin.

Wir freu­en uns, wenn Sie Ihre ver­mut­lich wert­volls­ten Tage des Jah­res bei uns ver­brin­gen wol­len.

Herz­li­che Grü­ße und hof­fent­lich bis bald!
Karin Tho­ma

Unsere Vorteile

Damit’s eich bei ins wia dahoam fühln kennts

zentral

Mit­ten im Orts­zen­trum, direkt am Zel­ler See, zu Fuß zur Berg­bahn

Frühstück

Reich­hal­ti­ges Früh­stücks­buf­fet, inklu­diert im Über­nach­tungs­preis

Packages

Gra­tis Som­mer­kar­te, optio­na­le Schnee-Okay-Pau­­scha­­len, Aktio­nen

Wifi for free

Kos­ten­lo­se WLAN-Inter­­ne­t­be­­nu­t­zung auf allen Zim­mern

Gratis parken

Haus­ei­ge­ne Park­plät­ze vor der Pen­si­on oder in der nahen Umge­bung

Super Pension

Fritzli2016, Schweiz, Aufenthalt im September 2017, bewertet auf Tripadvisor

Haben die Pen­si­on spon­tan gefun­den. Sehr net­te Leu­te und freund­lich. Zim­mer groß und ruhig. Früh­stück alles was man braucht. Nähe vom Zen­trum. Konn­ten das Zim­mer sehen und aus­su­chen. Ein­fach emp­feh­lens­wert.

Tolle Frühstückspension

R. Greifeneder, Aufenthalt im August 2017, bewertet auf Facebook

Sehr gutes Früh­stück und das Fami­li­en­zim­mer war per­fekt für uns. Auch die Lage ist super. Weni­ge Meter von der See­pro­me­na­de und Strand­bad und in kur­zer Zeit in der Innen­stadt. Zell am See Card inklu­si­ve – ein Hit. Dan­ke für die Gast­freund­schaft!

Sehr nette Inhaber

Geli602013, Deutschland, Aufenthalt im August 2016, bewertet auf Tripadvisor

Zen­tra­le, schö­ne Lage, nicht weit zur Stadt­mit­te, Preis-Leis­­tung stimmt, sehr gemüt­lich ein­ge­rich­te­te Zim­mer, nahe am See und Strand­bad und der cityX­press Berg­bahn auf die Schmit­ten­hö­he, auch ein haus­ei­ge­ner Park­platz ist vor­han­den

Skiing Trip

Simon B, Aufenthalt im März 2016, bewertet auf Tripadvisor

Wir über­nach­te­ten hier wäh­rend eines 4-tägi­gen Ski­ur­laubs. Die Pen­si­on liegt gut, ganz in der Nähe der loka­len Pubs und Restau­rants. Vor allem ist die city­X­­press-Ber­g­bahn in 5 Minu­ten zu Fuß zu errei­chen. Geräu­mi­ges und sau­be­res Zim­mer und auch gutes Früh­stück. Tol­le Aus­sicht von Zim­mer 37 im obers­ten Stock.
(Ori­gi­­nal-Bewer­­tung auf Eng­lisch)

Goed pension

Anja V, Niederlande, Aufenthalt im August 2015, bewertet auf Zoover

Gutes Gäs­te­haus nur weni­ge Geh­mi­nu­ten von der Innen­stadt ent­fernt. Gute Pen­si­on. Gutes Preis-Leis­­tungs-Ver­­häl­t­­nis. Unser Fami­li­en­zim­mer war recht geräu­mig und wur­de jeden Tag sehr gut gerei­nigt. Schö­nes Früh­stück.
(Ori­gi­­nal-Bewer­­tung auf Nie­der­län­disch)

Great

Leonard M, Aufenthalt im August 2015, bewertet auf Tripadvisor

Tol­le Zim­mer, tol­le Aus­sicht, tol­les Per­so­nal und sehr ein­la­dend, sehr nah zum Zen­trum mit all sei­nen Geschäf­ten und auch sehr nahe am See. Es ist das zwei­te Mal, dass ich hier war und wahr­schein­lich kom­me ich bald wie­der. Ich kann die­se Pen­si­on nur emp­feh­len! Dan­ke an alle!
(Ori­gi­­nal-Bewer­­tung auf Eng­lisch)